Outcomes and Effectiveness Research and Methodology

The faculty affiliated with the DOPM’s Outcomes and Effectiveness Research and Methodology are focused on clinical and behavioral health services research with the goal of translating research into practice. Areas of research interest and expertise are:


Faculty

Mona Fouad, MD MPH
Professor and Director
mfouad@uab.edu


Other Key Faculty

Richard Allman, MD
Professor and Director, Med-Gerontology/Geriatrics/Palliative Care
rallman@uab.edu

Todd Brown, MD
Assistant Professor, Med-Cardiovascular Disease
tmbrown@uab.edu

Andrea Cherrington, MD
Assistant Professor, Med-General Internal Medicine
cherrington@uab.edu

Jeffrey R Curtis, MD
Associate Professor, Immunology/Rheumatology
jcurtis@uab.edu

Mohamad Eloubeidi, MD
Associate Professor, Med-Gastroenterology
eloubeidi@uab.edu

George Howard, DrPH
Professor and Chair, Biostatistics
ghoward@uab.edu

John Kennedy, MD
Professor, Med-Pulmonary/Allergy/Critical Care
jkennedy@uab.edu

Meredith Kilgore, RN PhD
Associate Professor, Health Care Organization & Policy
mkilgore@uab.edu

Harold Kincaid, PhD
Professor and Chair, Philosophy
kincaid@uab.edu

Joshua Klapow, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Care Organization & Policy
jklapow@uab.edu

Michael Morrisey, PhD
Professor, Public Health
morrisey@uab.edu

Michael Mugavero, MD
Assistant Professor, Med-Infectious Diseases
mmugavero@uab.edu

Paul Muntner, PhD
Professor, Public Health
pmuntner@uab.edu

David Redden, PhD
Associate Professor, Biostatistics
dredden@uab.edu

Christine Ritchie, MD
Associate Professor, Med-Gerontology/Geriatrics/Palliative Care
critchie@uab.edu

David Roth, PhD
Professor, Biostatistics
droth@uab.edu

Kenneth Saag, MD MSc
Professor, Med-Immunology/Rheumatology
ksaag@uab.edu

Michael Weaver, PhD
Professor, Nursing
weaverm@uab.edu

Norman Weissman, PhD
Professor, Health Administration
weissman@uab.edu